EducationUSA India Tour 2020

Greetings from EducationUSA India!

We are very happy to announce the India Tour 2020! This mega event is from August 28th to September 13th.

Last year, we were able to connect with and engage over 10,800 students through the India Tour. We hope to make many more contacts in 2020. Seventy-seven U.S. universities participated in the tour last year to recruit undergraduate and graduate students across the country. It is encouraging to have received several expressions of interest from U.S. higher educational institutions for the upcoming India Tour. This year we plan to travel across 10 cities over a span of 15 days to meet students and influencers through education fairs, guided visits to educational institutions and other ancillary activities.

Itinerary for EducationUSA India Tour 2020

(Friday, August 28 – Sunday, September 13, 2020)

Date

City

Activity

Friday, August 28

New Delhi

Institutional visits/ school counselor meet

 

Saturday, August 29

New Delhi

Public Fair

Sunday, August 30

Mumbai

Public Fair

Monday, August 31

Kolkata

Public Fair

Tuesday, Sept 1

Kolkata

Institutional visits

Wednesday, Sept 2

Hyderabad

Public Fair

and

Interaction with Consular Chief, U.S. Consulate General Hyderabad (Tentative)

Thursday, Sept 3

Hyderabad

Institutional visits

Friday, Sept 4

FREE DAY

 

Saturday, Sept 5

Chennai

Public Fair

Sunday, Sept 6

Bangalore

Public Fair

Monday, Sept 7

Hubli

Public Fair

Tuesday, Sept 8

FREE DAY

 

Wednesday, Sept 9

Pune

Public Fair

Thursday, Sept 10

Pune

Institutional visits

Friday, Sept 11

Ahmedabad

Institutional visits

Saturday, Sept 12

Vadodara

Institutional visits and Public fair at a school in Vadodara

Sunday, Sept 13

Ahmedabad

Public Fair

Every year, while formulating the schedule for fairs, we consider U.S. university preferences, exam schedules of schools and colleges across the country, as well as the festival season in India.

We shall soon be sharing the detailed itinerary, registration link and participation fee with you.

Feel free to write to indiafairs@educationusa.org for any questions.

We look forward to having you join us for our biggest event of the year!

Best,
Team EducationUSA India

 

 

Date and Time

Friday, August 28, 2020 9:00 am
Sunday, September 13, 2020 9:00 pm

For

U.S. Higher Education Professionals

Location

India
Delhi DL
India

Entered by

EducationUSA @ USIEF, New Delhi

More information