Walton International Scholarship Program

Founded in 1985 by Sam and Helen Walton, the Walton International Scholarship Program (WISP) provides free college education for the brightest and most capable students from Central America and Mexico. Through a competitive application process, the Walton Program selects students from Mexico, Guatemala, Costa Rica, El Salvador, Honduras, Panama, Nicaragua, and Belize. These students then enroll in one of three Christian universities in Arkansas (Harding, University of the Ozarks, and John Brown University). For the next four years, these students have the opportunity to study without cost at a respected American university.



Scholarship Deadline

March 1

Recurs Annually

Degree levels

Undergraduate - Bachelor's

Duration of Award

Four years

Maximum amount of award

Full tuition